Somali PM names ministers and deputy-ministers

May 24, 2018 ( – The Somali Prime minister, Hassan Ali Khayre, has appointed today ministers, deputy-ministers and state ministers for the completion of his cabinet.

 Following are the name of the new ministers:

  1. Hassan Ali Mohamed Defense Minister
  2. Abdi Aziiz Abdullahi Mohamed minister of energy and water.
  3. Hassan Moalim Hussein minister of religious affairs and endowment
  4. Dahir Mohamud Gelle Minister of Information
  5. Abdi fitah Mohamed Ibrahim Minister of public works and Housing
  6. Hamza Sa’iid Hamza minister of relief and disaster management
  7. Mohamud Mohamed Bonow State minister for security
  8. Dahir Abdi Abdullahi state minister for commerce

And the following are the names of the new deputy ministers:

  1. Abdirashid Mohamud Hassan deputy minister of relief and disaster management
  2. Is-hak Mohamed Mohamud deputy interior minister
  3. Mohamed Saciid Abdullahi deputy health minister
  4. Adan Is-haq Ali deputy information minister
  5. Abdirahman Idan Yonis deputy post and telecommunication minister.


Hits: 157

1 Comment

  1. excellent post, very informative. I wonder why the other experts of this sector don’t notice this. You must continue your writing. I’m confident, you have a huge readers’ base already!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.